- Views On Vegas

Views On Vegas

A Journey Beyond the Famous Strip

Las Vegas, the glittering metropolis in the Mohave Desert, is commonly known for its exorbitance. Despite the fact that the famous Strip is just a four-mile stretch, gambling, weddings and excessive parties are the main subjects to be associated with the city.

The book “Views On Vegas” by German photographers Daniel Rettig and Hendrik Schneider portrays the city aside of established clichés. Rettig and Schneider photographed inhabitants in their personal surroundings and conducted intimate interviews about their relationships with this allegedly unusual place of residence.
Images of the city deliberately play with common expectations and complement the journey beyond the famous Strip.The combination of photographs and interviews provides unusual and very personal insights.

“Views On Vegas” is a snap-shot of a city in a constant state of change – a book for everyone interested in taking a look behind the neon facade!

inkl. 7% MwSt.
PhotographerDaniel Rettig, Hendrik Schneider
Art-DirectionDaniel Rettig, Hendrik Schneider
EditionFirst Edition
Format8.6 × 9.4 inches
SizeHardcover, thread-stitching, 232 pages, 112 photographs, 42 interviews, Printed in Germany

- Views On Vegas

Views On Vegas

Eine Reise abseits des berühmten Strips

Las Vegas, die schillernde Metropole inmitten der Mohave-Wüste, ist vor allem für ihre Maßlosigkeit bekannt. Obwohl der berühmte Strip nur sieben Kilometer der Stadt ausmacht, ist das öffentliche Bild vorrangig durch Themen wie Glücksspiel, spontane Hochzeiten und exzessive Partys geprägt.

In ihrem Buch „Views On Vegas“ zeigen die Fotografen Daniel Rettig und Hendrik Schneider ein Portrait der Stadt abseits gängiger Klischees. Dafür porträtierten sie Bewohner der Metropole in ihrem privaten oder beruflichen Umfeld und sprachen mit Ihnen über das Verhältnis zu Ihrem vermeintlich außergewöhnlichen Wohnort.
Ergänzende Stadtansichten nehmen mit auf eine Entdeckungsreise abseits des Strips und zeigen Aufnahmen von fast malerischer Ruhe, die bewusst mit den üblichen Erwartungen brechen. Die Kombination aus Fotografien und Interviews ermöglicht ungewohnte und sehr persönliche Einblicke.

„Views On Vegas“ ist eine Momentaufnahme einer Stadt im permanenten Wandel – ein Buch für alle, die einen Blick hinter die Neonfassade werfen wollen!

39,90
inkl. 7% MwSt.
FotografDaniel Rettig, Hendrik Schneider
Art-DirectionDaniel Rettig, Hendrik Schneider
Auflage1. Auflage
Format22 × 24 cm
UmfangHardcover, Fadenheftung, 232 Seiten, 112 Fotografien, 42 Interviews, Printed in Germany
SpracheEnglish
ISBN978-3-944721-36-1
Erscheinung15.12.2015